Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
A grant to help fund a project to install a toilet and serving area and create an open plan functional area. The church dates back to 1124. The bell tower is unique as it is a three sectional tower and spire together. Four of the original bells remain today. Memorial tablets in this tower date back to the 1700s. The south door and porch date back to 1240, the porch having a diagonal buttress and carved stone finial depicting the tree of life. In addition to worship, the church is open daily for visitors and is used by groups of children, adults and the elderly. There was a need for a toilet/serving area and an open space facility, to double the use of the building. This would allow use of the church for concerts and recitals, by art and history groups and allow the church to create a cultural and heritage centre for use by local people and visitors.