St Edward King and Confessor

 

Originally, a small chapel was opened in a house on the site of the present church. The church, to designs adapted by Joseph Hansom, opened in 1848 and its iconic tower, designed by George Goldie, was added in 1867. This grant will fund the removal of asbestos to ensure that this Grade II listed building remains a safe environment for all visitors as well enabling access to perform regular inspections and maintenance.  

View more churches or chapels we have helped in this county