Church architecture awards 2024

There are three awards up for grabs in this category, all of which are run in partnership with the Ecclesiastical Architects & Surveyors Association (EASA).

We're really excited about these awards and hope that you will be inspired to enter your church, project, architect or surveyor to win one of the prizes.

There are three awards up for grabs in the Church Architecture Awards 2024, all of which are run in partnership with the Ecclesiastical Architects & Surveyors Association (EASA).

  • Open for submissions from: 1 June 2024
  • Closing date for submissions: 22 July 2024 (midnight)

The King of Prussia Gold Medal

An award for high quality church conservation or repair work. The architect responsible for the winning project will receive the prestigious King of Prussia Gold Medal. The winning church or chapel receives a £500 prize.

The Presidents' Award

Celebrates the best new church building, including re-ordering, extensions or alterations to existing church buildings. The award is given to the designer and the unique Chalice and Paten are loaned to the winning church. The church or chapel also receives a £500 prize. Nominate an architect or surveyor today.

Young Architect or Surveyor of the Year Award

This an additional award, that will be selected from the nominations we receive from the categories above. It is for an architect or surveyor that is under the age of 40 who was responsible for a scheme for either the King of Prussia Gold Medal or the Presidents' Award. The winner receives a stained glass roundel, and a cash prize sponsored by Ecclesiastical Insurance.

National Church Awards 2024

The church architecture awards are part of the National Church Awards, organised with partners across the church, heritage and tourism sectors. We are doing things slightly differently this year, please keep a look out for an announcement about the other ways to be involved soon.

Previous winners

Discover previous winners in all our award categories, including the church architecture awards.


Find out more about the Ecclesiastical Architects and Surveyors Association.


We recommend that you download the guidelines and questions, prepare your answers in advance and then cut and paste them into the form. 

About the form:

  • We have included questions for both awards, please complete them all if possible because occasionally the judges may decide that your project is better suited in the other category to which you have submitted for.
  • Some questions are mandatory (marked with an asterisk), others are not.
  • Some have a word limit, which is listed.
  • There are some general questions about the church at the end. These help us to get an impression of their ethos. We want to see amazing churches that are open and available for use. You might want to ask the church to provide you with answers to the questions in the final section.
  • It's not possible to edit your submission, we highly recommend that you prepare your answers in advance and then copy and paste them into the form.

What you will need to send:

To enable us to match them with your form you must rename any plans, drawings of images that you upload. This will enable us to submit your whole submission to the judges.

  • You will need to send at least 1 plan or drawing (you can upload up to 5 plans / drawings).
  • You will need to send at least 5 images (you can upload up to 10 images).

Please email these to

Please do not use WeTransfer or other time limited file sharing.