The church was enlarged in the mid 16th century and there are the remains of a medieval screen and an elaborately carved part of the rood screen base. The pulpit has been restored and the date 1638, together with the name of the Minister and churchwardens can be seen on the base stringers. The font is very plain and is from Norman times, as is one remaining window in the north wall. There are 23 carved benchends dating from the mid 16th century and at the back are three original pews.
The church has strong links with the Royal Air Force and there are 21 war graves in the churchyard that are maintained by the War Graves Commission.
The Lady Chapel has a colourful stained glass window which was dedicated in 1989 in memory of the church’s links with the Royal Air Force
The contribution of the RAF in helping to preserve this ancient place of worship forms a fascinating chapter in the story of a building which dates back to Norman times, when the church was first built on the site of a celtic shrine.