Ingress of rainwater is damaging unique painted roofs designed by William Morris at the church of All Saints. This has been caused by life-expired leadwork to the roof, as well as the three lead-thefts the church has suffered within the last ten years. This project will repair the roof and rainwater goods, and replace the remaining leadwork with terne-coated stainless steel.
The church was re-built in 1302 and altered in the 15th Century, when the thatch was replaced by lead. 1864 saw a significant re-ordering by George Gilbert Scott, who employed William Morris to design three internal painted roofs. Morris & Co subsequently designed & installed eight stained glass windows over a period of 28 years.